Today was a weird day.  Mostly, all I did (all I did, huh) was rummage through old things to see what I could use in the next few months: I am packing old things to use for the future.  I came across a few interesting things: some “what was I thinking?” things and some, “huh, I really really like that” things, and some things like the first actual object I ever knit.  A scarf.  Green, acrylic, faux cable lace, garter stitch edging.  Pretty cool.  But I’d never wear it again.

Behold, my first knit (ever):  

Actually, the past few months have been weird: all filled with uncertainty and doubt and decisions and change.  Kind of like a not-so-tasty jelly donut.  And I left my temporary home in Dominica.  I still don’t know how I feel about that one.  I’ve been “home home” for barely enough time to get used to it again, and now, I’m moving to the most temporary home I’ve had (and possibly ever will have) in a state to which I’ve never been before.  Thinking about it makes my head spin.  All the while, I’ve been (well, I’ve supposed to have been) studying for an exam encompassing the basic science years of medical school, to which I give an emphatic, “????????!!!!!!!!!!!!???????????!!!!???!!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!”.    Actually that’s what I give to this year.

